Office of the Auditor General operational areas and staff:

Doug A. Ringler, CPA, CIA, Auditor General - dringler@audgen.michigan.gov
Jill A. Bierstetel, Senior Executive Management Assistant - jbierstetel@audgen.michigan.gov
Laura J. Hirst, CPA, Deputy Auditor General - lhirst@audgen.michigan.gov
Amanda A. Feldpausch, Senior Executive Management Assistant - afeldpausch@audgen.michigan.gov
Bryan W. Weiler, CFE, Chief Investigator - bweiler@audgen.michigan.gov
Scot E. Hazel, CFE, Investigative Audit Manager - shazel@audgen.michigan.gov
Mark A. Lee, CFE, Investigative Analytics Audit Manager - mlee@audgen.michigan.gov
Kelly C. Miller, State Relations Officer - kcmiller@audgen.michigan.gov
Benjamin A. Strelzoff, Student Assistant - bstrelzoff@audgen.michigan.gov
Laura J. Hirst, CPA, Director - lhirst@audgen.michigan.gov
Amanda A. Feldpausch, Senior Executive Management Assistant - afeldpausch@audgen.michigan.gov

Assistant to the Director of Audit Operations
Duane L. Smiley, CPA, Assistant Director - dsmiley@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Division Administrators
Yvonne L. Benn, CPA - ybenn@audgen.michigan.gov
Mark A. Freeman, CPA - mfreeman@audgen.michigan.gov
Mary Jo Koschay, CPA - mkoschay@audgen.michigan.gov
Mary L. Lowe, CPA - mlowe@audgen.michigan.gov
Melissa A. Schuiling, CPA, CISA, CFE - mschuiling@audgen.michigan.gov
Bryan W. Weiler, CFE - bweiler@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Managers
Leah M. Decker, CPA - ldecker@audgen.michigan.gov
Tracy L. Jelneck, CPA - tjelneck@audgen.michigan.gov
Shelly M. Jensen, CPA, CISA - smajensen@audgen.michigan.gov
Steven R. Koschay, CPA - skoschay@audgen.michigan.gov
Michael J. Ventura, CPA - mventura@audgen.michigan.gov

Principal Audit Supervisors
Ryan D. Austin - raustin@audgen.michigan.gov
Aaron S. David - adavid@audgen.michigan.gov
Keith W. Edwards, CPA, CISA - kedwards@audgen.michigan.gov
Michael J. Foerster - mfoerster@audgen.michigan.gov
Ivy M. Jaroche, CPA - ijaroche@audgen.michigan.gov
Brent A. Johnson, CPA, CFE - bjohnson@audgen.michigan.gov
Charles R. Kern II, CISA - rkern@audgen.michigan.gov
Justin C. Londo - jlondo@audgen.michigan.gov
Rebecca J. Murray, CPA, CISA - rmurray@audgen.michigan.gov
Brittney E. Simon, CPA - bsimon@audgen.michigan.gov
Nanci A. Svarc, CPA, CFE - nsvarc@audgen.michigan.gov
Rod A. Wlock - rwlock@audgen.michigan.gov

Mentoring Program Administrator
Lori M. Leaming, CPA - lleaming@audgen.michigan.gov

Data Analysis
Brian T. Buckner, Performance Supervisor - bbuckner@audgen.michigan.gov
Kevin D. Bashore - kbashore@audgen.michigan.gov
Brian C. Hovey, CPA, Financial Supervisor - bhovey@audgen.michigan.gov
Daniel P. Juzwiak - djuzwiak@audgen.michigan.gov

Senior Audit Supervisors
Jessica C. Armstrong - jarmstrong@audgen.michigan.gov
Kelly D. Miller - kmiller@audgen.michigan.gov
Chad J. Monger - cmonger@audgen.michigan.gov
Jordan M. Schafer - jschafer@audgen.michigan.gov
Angela M. Shinaver - ashinaver@audgen.michigan.gov
Kaitlyn M. Snyder - ksnyder@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Supervisors
Kevin C. Baker, CPA - kcbaker@audgen.michigan.gov
Jose De La Rosa Rodriguez, CISA - jdelarosarodriguez@audgen.michigan.gov
Lisa S. Harral, CPA - lharral@audgen.michigan.gov
Heidi Herendeen - hherendeen@audgen.michigan.gov
Erin J. Isakson, CPA - ejisakson@audgen.michigan.gov
Nathan R. Klein - nklein@audgen.michigan.gov
Melanie Rae Marks, CFE - mmarks@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicholas A. Tanner - ntanner@audgen.michigan.gov

Senior Auditors
Natalie J. Aguzzi - naguzzi@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicholas A. Anderson - naanderson@audgen.michigan.gov
Seth C. Austin - saustin@audgen.michigan.gov
Bryce L. Bailey - bbailey@audgen.michigan.gov
Zachary J. Bartholomy - zbartholomy@audgen.michigan.gov
Chase A. Benson - cbenson@audgen.michigan.gov
Paulette L. BeVier - pbevier@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicholas J. Blake - nblake@audgen.michigan.gov
James A. Brach, CFE - jbrach@audgen.michigan.gov
Bradley J. Buurstra, CPA - bbuurstra@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicholas C. Castanon, CPA - ncastanon@audgen.michigan.gov
Quinton E. Colwell, CPA - qcolwell@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicholas J. Combs - njcombs@audgen.michigan.gov
Sara A. Crawford - scrawford@audgen.michigan.gov
Joshua M. Davis - jmdavis@audgen.michigan.gov
Miriam C. Dean - mdean@audgen.michigan.gov
Diane L. DeLuca, CPA - ddeluca@audgen.michigan.gov
Albert N. Dupuy, II - adupuy@audgen.michigan.gov
Alexander R. Dutkiewicz - adutkiewicz@audgen.michigan.gov
Robert J. Erekson, CPA - rerekson@audgen.michigan.gov
Ronald L. Freeman - rfreeman@audgen.michigan.gov
Jill E. Gard - jgard@audgen.michigan.gov
Cali A. Garner, CPA - cagarner@audgen.michigan.gov
Jacquelyn M. Grunn - jgrunn@audgen.michigan.gov
Bryan W. Harvey - bharvey@audgen.michigan.gov
Dante R. Ianni, CPA, CIA, CFE - dianni@audgen.michigan.gov
Haley B. Jarvis - hbjarvis@audgen.michigan.gov
Constance M. Jones, CPA - cmjones@audgen.michigan.gov
Daniel P. Juzwiak - djuzwiak@audgen.michigan.gov
Matthew T. Lampert, CPA - mlampert@audgen.michigan.gov
Jessica L. Lane - jlane@audgen.michigan.gov
Brandon C. Makley, CFE - bmakley@audgen.michigan.gov
Lindsey N. Martin, CPA - lnmartin@audgen.michigan.gov
Andrew W. McClain, CFE - amcclain@audgen.michigan.gov
Samantha A. Morris - smorris@audgen.michigan.gov
Jennifer L. Murawa - jmurawa@audgen.michigan.gov
Ashley L. Neff - aneff@audgen.michigan.gov
Daniel J. Palka - dpalka@audgen.michigan.gov
Courtney A. Patrick, CPA - cpatrick@audgen.michigan.gov
Pamela J. Platter - pplatter@audgen.michigan.gov
Trina M. Pline - tpline@audgen.michigan.gov
Kimberly R. Poljan, CPA - kthelen@audgen.michigan.gov
Ross D. Raymond - rraymond@audgen.michigan.gov
Kyle W. Robertson - kwrobertson@audgen.michigan.gov
Marenzie L. Robinson - mrobinson@audgen.michigan.gov
Andrew J. Russell – ajrussell@audgen.michigan.gov
Douglas R. Sawicki - dsawicki@audgen.michigan.gov
Matthew J. Scarbrough, CPA - mscarbrough@audgen.michigan.gov
James A.N. Stanley, CISA - jstanley@audgen.michigan.gov
Sandra L. Streb, CPA - sstreb@audgen.michigan.gov
Lisa R. Taylor - lrtaylor@audgen.michigan.gov
Audra C. Turner, CPA - aturner@audgen.michigan.gov
Alex J. Ungren, CPA, CFE - aungren@audgen.michigan.gov
Laura M. Ventura - lventura@audgen.michigan.gov
Stephanie F. West, CPA - swest@audgen.michigan.gov
Matthew G. Wierzba - mwierzba@audgen.michigan.gov

Staff Auditors
Pebblesann L. Adsit - pladsit@audgen.michigan.gov
Derek D. Bengel, CPA - ddbengel@audgen.michigan.gov
Brooke R. Berman - bberman@audgen.michigan.gov
Rena J. Curtis - rjocurtis@audgen.michigan.gov
Evan J. Groot - egroot@audgen.michigan.gov
Danielle L. Guilford - dlguilford@audgen.michigan.gov
Julius Hampton Jr. - jhampton@audgen.michigan.gov
Grant A. Hengesbach, CPA - ghengesbach@audgen.michigan.gov
Aubrey A. Jackson - aajackson@audgen.michigan.gov
Lisa A. Karides - lkarides@audgen.michigan.gov
McKinzie Kiggins - mkiggins@audgen.michigan.gov
Britten R. Livermore - blivermore@audgen.michigan.gov
Alicia M. Lott - amlott@audgen.michigan.gov
Brittany A. Merrill - bamerrill@audgen.michigan.gov
Ronald L. Orent, Jr. - rorent@audgen.michigan.gov
Marcus R. Rich - mrich@audgen.michigan.gov
Rianna M. Richardson - rmrichardson@audgen.michigan.gov
Allison L. Roncaglia - aroncaglia@audgen.michigan.gov
Cassidy N. Running, CPA - cnrunning@audgen.michigan.gov
Susanna R. Sepulveda - srsepulveda@audgen.michigan.gov
Adam N. Sinclair - anisinclair@audgen.michigan.gov
Autumn R. Spencer - arospencer@audgen.michigan.gov
Brandon D. Sweet - bdasweet@audgen.michigan.gov
Celeste D. Taylor - cditaylor@audgen.michigan.gov
Matthew D. Tompkins - mdotompkins@audgen.michigan.gov
Connor A.M. Trentadue - ctrentadue@audgen.michigan.gov
Maria S. Vega-Albor - msvega@audgen.michigan.gov

Auditor Interns
Holly M. Clark - hmoclark@audgen.michigan.gov
Alaina D. Dempsey - adempsey@audgen.michigan.gov
Anthony J. Domzalski - adomzalski@audgen.michigan.gov
Heather M. Engel - hengel@audgen.michigan.gov
Kyle D. Hengesbach - khengesbach@audgen.michigan.gov
Brandon D. Luttig - bdluttig@audgen.michigan.gov
Mackenzie R. Mooney - mrmooney@audgen.michigan.gov
Craig M. Murray, CPA, CGFM, CIA, Director - cmurray@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Report Review
Kelly L. Bengel, CPA, Managing Editor - kbengel@audgen.michigan.gov
Amy M. Sands - asands@audgen.michigan.gov

Working Paper Review
Michele M. Elms, CPA - Manager - melms@audgen.michigan.gov
Lisa R. Kreiter - lkreiter@audgen.michigan.gov
Jesse R. Soerries, CPA, CISA - jsoerries@audgen.michigan.gov

Research and Professional Standards
Michele M. Elms, CPA - melms@audgen.michigan.gov
Dodi E. Smith, CPA, CISA, Chief Information Officer - desmith@audgen.michigan.gov

Information Security
Brian W. Piggott, Chief Security Officer - bwapiggott@audgen.michigan.gov
Matthew L. Perry - mleperry@audgen.michigan.gov

Information Technology Operations
Cicely J. Vawter, Chief Technology Officer - cvawter@audgen.michigan.gov
Jeffrey J. Mikula, CNA, IT Specialist - jmikula@audgen.michigan.gov
Jason M. Michels, CNA, IT Specialist - jmichels@audgen.michigan.gov
Ashley R. Ames - aames@audgen.michigan.gov
Anton R. Buntic - abuntic@audgen.michigan.gov
Dane M. Jurkovic - djurkovic@audgen.michigan.gov
Edward R. Kodish - ekodish@audgen.michigan.gov
Paul J. Green, CPA, CIA, CISA, Director - pgreen@audgen.michigan.gov

Administrative Services
Jackie S. Lawson, CPA, CGFM, Assistant Director - jlawson@audgen.michigan.gov
Michele L. Novak, CPA, Professional Development Coordinator - mnovak@audgen.michigan.gov
MaryKay Walker, Accounting and Budget - mwalker@audgen.michigan.gov
Mary Jo Baker, Human Resources Analyst - mbaker@audgen.michigan.gov
Jarita E. Qawwee, SEMA/Clerical Support - jqawwee@audgen.michigan.gov
Carissa L. Hedley, Clerical Support - chedley@audgen.michigan.gov

Office Services
Rick L. Ettinger - rettinger@audgen.michigan.gov