Staff Directory

Doug A. Ringler, CPA, CIA, AUDITOR GENERALdringler@audgen.michigan.gov

Laura J. Hirst, CPA, Deputy Auditor Generallhirst@audgen.michigan.gov

Kelly C. Miller, State Relations Officerkcmiller@audgen.michigan.gov
Grace E. Johnson, Communications Intern – geljohnson@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Operations

Laura J. Hirst, CPA, Director – lhirst@audgen.michigan.gov

Assistant to the Director of Audit Operations

Duane L. Smiley, CPAAssistant Director dsmiley@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Division Administrators

Mark A. Freeman, CPA – mfreeman@audgen.michigan.gov
Melinda S. Hamilton – mhamilton@audgen.michigan.gov
Mary Jo Koschay, CPA – mkoschay@audgen.michigan.gov
Mary L. Lowe, CPA – mlowe@audgen.michigan.gov
Melissa A. Schuiling, CPA, CISA, CFE – mschuiling@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Managers

Yvonne L. Benn, CPA – ybenn@audgen.michigan.gov
Shelly M. Fanson, CPA, CISA – sfanson@audgen.michigan.gov
Tracy L. Jelneck, CPA – tjelneck@audgen.michigan.gov
Steven R. Koschay, CPA – skoschay@audgen.michigan.gov
Michael J. Ventura, CPA – mventura@audgen.michigan.gov

Principal Audit Supervisors

Leah M. Decker, CPA – ldecker@audgen.michigan.gov
Michele M. Elms, CPA – melms@audgen.michigan.gov
Michael J. Foerster – mfoerster@audgen.michigan.gov
Elmer R. Hess, Jr. – ehess@audgen.michigan.gov
Ivy M. Jaroche, CPA – ijaroche@audgen.michigan.gov
Charles R. Kern II, CISA – rkern@audgen.michigan.gov
Lori M. Leaming, CPA – lleaming@audgen.michigan.gov
Justin C. Londo – jlondo@audgen.michigan.gov
Rebecca J. Murray, CPA, CISA – rmurray@audgen.michigan.gov
Kathy J. Warner, CPA, CISA – kwarner@audgen.michigan.gov

Senior Audit Supervisors

Jessica C. Armstrong – jarmstrong@audgen.michigan.gov
Ryan D. Austin – raustin@audgen.michigan.gov
Aaron S. David – adavid@audgen.michigan.gov
Keith W. Edwards, CPA, CISA – kedwards@audgen.michigan.gov
Michael T. Gardner, CPA – mgardner@audgen.michigan.gov
Brent A. Johnson, CPA, CFE – bjohnson@audgen.michigan.gov
Angela M. Shinaver – ashinaver@audgen.michigan.gov
Brittney E. Simon, CPA – bsimon@audgen.michigan.gov
Nanci A. Svarc, CPA, CFE – nsvarc@audgen.michigan.gov
Rod A. Wlock – rwlock@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Supervisors

Kevin C. Baker, CPA – kbaker@audgen.michigan.gov
Nathan R. Klein – nklein@audgen.michigan.gov
Erin M. Lynch, CPA – elynch@audgen.michigan.gov
Kelly D. Miller – kmiller@audgen.michigan.gov
Chad J. Monger – cmonger@audgen.michigan.gov
Kyle W. Robertson – krobertson@audgen.michigan.gov
Jesse R. Soerries, CPA – jsoerries@audgen.michigan.gov
Julie L. Trierweiler, CPA – jtrierweiler@audgen.michigan.gov
Katelyn M. Zanotti, CPA – kzanotti@audgen.michigan.gov

Senior Auditors

Zachary J. Bartholomy – zbartholomy@audgen.michigan.gov
Haley C. Beck – hbeck@audgen.michigan.gov
Paulette L. BeVier – pbevier@audgen.michigan.gov
Sara A. Crawford – scrawford@audgen.michigan.gov
Jose De La Rosa Rodriguez – jdelarosarodriguez@audgen.michigan.gov
Diane L. DeLuca, CPA – ddeluca@audgen.michigan.gov
Vincent W. A. Derks, CPA – vderks@audgen.michigan.gov
Albert N. Dupuy, II – adupuy@audgen.michigan.gov
Alexander R. Dutkiewicz – adutkiewicz@audgen.michigan.gov
Ronald L. Freeman – rfreeman@audgen.michigan.gov
Jill E. Gard – jgard@audgen.michigan.gov
Kyle R. Good, CPA – kgood@audgen.michigan.gov
Lisa S. Harral, CPA – lharral@audgen.michigan.gov
Dante R. Ianni, CPA, CIA, CFE – dianni@audgen.michigan.gov
Kayla M. Knoper – kknoper@audgen.michigan.gov
Lisa R. Krause – lrkrause@audgen.michigan.gov
Melanie Rae Marks, CFE – mmarks@audgen.michigan.gov
Lindsey N. Martin – lnmartin@audgen.michigan.gov
Joel T. McComb, CPA – jmccomb@audgen.michigan.gov
Lars B. Miller – lmiller@audgen.michigan.gov
Samantha A. Morris – smorris@audgen.michigan.gov
Jennifer L. Murawa – jmurawa@audgen.michigan.gov
Pamela J. Platter – pplatter@audgen.michigan.gov
Trina M. Pline – tpline@audgen.michigan.gov
Miriam C. Raymond – mraymond@audgen.michigan.gov
Ross D. Raymond – rraymond@audgen.michigan.gov
Marenzie L. Robinson – mrobinson@audgen.michigan.gov
Douglas R. Sawicki – dsawicki@audgen.michigan.gov
Kaitlyn M. Snyder – ksnyder@audgen.michigan.gov
James A. Stanley, CISA – jstanley@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicholas A. Tanner – ntanner@audgen.michigan.gov
Audra C. Turner, CPA – aturner@audgen.michigan.gov
Alex J. Ungren, CPA – aungren@audgen.michigan.gov
Laura M. Ventura – lventura@audgen.michigan.gov
Erin J. Walczak, CPA – ewalczak@audgen.michigan.gov
Matthew G. Wierzba – mwierzba@audgen.michigan.gov

Staff Auditors

Nana Kwame Akowuah – nakowuah@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicholas A. Anderson – naanderson@audgen.michigan.gov
Seth C. Austin – saustin@audgen.michigan.gov
Bryce L. Bailey – bbailey@audgen.michigan.gov
Chase A. Benson – cbenson@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicholas J. Blake – nblake@audgen.michigan.gov
James A. Brach – jbrach@audgen.michigan.gov
Lewis E. Brody – lbrody@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicholas C. Castanon – ncastanon@audgen.michigan.gov
Joshua J. Clark – jclark@audgen.michigan.gov
Quinton E. Colwell – qcolwell@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicholas J. Combs – ncombs@audgen.michigan.gov
Joshua M. Davis – jmdavis@audgen.michigan.gov
Danielle L. DePue – ddepue@audgen.michigan.gov
Cali A. Garner – cagarner@audgen.michigan.gov
Julius Hampton, Jr. – jhampton@audgen.michigan.gov
Bryan W. Harvey – bharvey@audgen.michigan.gov
Heidi Herendeen – hherendeen@audgen.michigan.gov
Constance M. Jones – cmjones@audgen.michigan.gov
Hope R. Jones – hrjones@audgen.michigan.gov
Jacquelyn M. Jones – jmajones@audgen.michigan.gov
Daniel P. Juzwiak – djuzwiak@audgen.michigan.gov
McKinzie L. Kiggins* – mkiggins@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicholas A. Kisielewski – nkisielewski@audgen.michigan.gov
Brooke A. Klinkenberger – bklinkenberger@audgen.michigan.gov
Matthew T. Lampert – mlampert@audgen.michigan.gov
Jessica L. Lane – jlane@audgen.michigan.gov
Tonya Madar – tmadar@audgen.michigan.gov
Brandon C. Makley – bmakley@audgen.michigan.gov
Andrew W. McClain, CFE – amcclain@audgen.michigan.gov
Hannah J. Mills* – hmills@audgen.michigan.gov
Daniel J. Palka – dpalka@audgen.michigan.gov
Courtney A. Patrick, CPA – cpatrick@audgen.michigan.gov
Breanna A. Perrin – bperrin@audgen.michigan.gov
Laura E. Potts – lpotts@audgen.michigan.gov
Allison L. Roncaglia – aroncaglia@audgen.michigan.gov
Matthew J. Scarbrough, CPA – mscarbrough@audgen.michigan.gov
Brittany A. Smith* – basmith@audgen.michigan.gov
Christel M. Smith – csmith@audgen.michigan.gov
Christopher J. Stevenson – cjstevenson@audgen.michigan.gov
Kimberly R. Thelen, CPA – kthelen@audgen.michigan.gov
Celeste D. White – cdwhite@audgen.michigan.gov

*Auditor Intern

Professional Practice

Craig M. Murray, CPA, CIA, Director – cmurray@audgen.michigan.gov

Working Paper Review

Cheryl A. Baker, CPA – Manager – cbaker@audgen.michigan.gov
Lisa R. Kreiter – lkreiter@audgen.michigan.gov
MaryKay Walker – mwalker@audgen.michigan.gov
Mary A. Waterhouse, CPA – mwaterhouse@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Report Review

Julie E. B. Chamberlain, CPA, Managing Editor – jchamberlain@audgen.michigan.gov
Kelly L. Bengel, CPA – kbengel@audgen.michigan.gov
Amy M. Sands – asands@audgen.michigan.gov

Research and Professional Standards

Cheryl A. Baker, CPA – cbaker@audgen.michigan.gov

 

Information Technology

Kimberly E. Jacobs, CPA, CISA, CNE, Chief Information Officer – kjacobs@audgen.michigan.gov

Information Security

Dodi E. Smith, CPA, CISA, Supervisor – dsmith@audgen.michigan.gov
Theresa M. Fedewa – tfedewa@audgen.michigan.gov

Information Systems Data Analysis

Brian T. Buckner, Performance Supervisor – bbuckner@audgen.michigan.gov
Kevin D. Bashore – kbashore@audgen.michigan.gov

Brian C. Hovey, CPA, Financial Supervisor – bhovey@audgen.michigan.gov
Laura E. Potts – lpotts@audgen.michigan.gov
Jordan M. Schafer – jschafer@audgen.michigan.gov

Information Systems Network and Computer Support

Jeffrey J. Mikula, CNA, Manager – jmikula@audgen.michigan.gov
Jason M. Michels, CNA, Supervisor – jmichels@audgen.michigan.gov
David E. Batz, CPA, CISA – dbatz@audgen.michigan.gov
Anton R. Buntic – abuntic@audgen.michigan.gov
Dane M. Jurkovic – djurkovic@audgen.michigan.gov
Edward R. Kodish – ekodish@audgen.michigan.gov
Thomas D. Mason, CNA – tmason@audgen.michigan.gov

 

Administration

Paul J. Green, CPA, CIA, CISA, Director – pgreen@audgen.michigan.gov
Jackie S. Lawson, CPA, Assistant Director – jlawson@audgen.michigan.gov
Michele L. Novak, CPA, Professional Development Coordinator – mnovak@audgen.michigan.gov
MaryKay Walker, Accounting and Budget – mwalker@audgen.michigan.gov
Mary Jo Baker, Human Resources Analyst – mbaker@audgen.michigan.gov
Jarita E. Qawwee, SEMA/Clerical Support – jqawwee@audgen.michigan.gov

Office Services

Rick L. Ettinger – rettinger@audgen.michigan.gov
Jacob M. Spencer – jmspencer@audgen.michigan.gov

Clerical Support/Receptionist

Carissa L. Hedley – chedley@audgen.michigan.gov
Lindsey M. Simon – lsimon@audgen.michigan.gov

 

Fraud Investigative Services Team

Bryan W. Weiler, CFE, Chief Investigator – bweiler@audgen.michigan.gov
Scot E. Hazel, CFE, Investigative Audit Manager – shazel@audgen.michigan.gov
Mark A. Lee, CFE, Investigative Analytics Audit Manager – mlee@audgen.michigan.gov