Staff Directory

Doug A. Ringler, CPA, CIA, AUDITOR GENERALdringler@audgen.michigan.gov

    • Jill A. Bierstetel, Senior Executive Management Assistant –

jbierstetel@audgen.michigan.gov

Laura J. Hirst, CPA, Deputy Auditor Generallhirst@audgen.michigan.gov

    • Amanda A. Feldpausch, Senior Executive Management Assistant –

afeldpausch@audgen.michigan.gov

Kelly C. Miller, State Relations Officerkcmiller@audgen.michigan.gov

 

Audit Operations

Laura J. Hirst, CPA, Director – lhirst@audgen.michigan.gov

Assistant to the Director of Audit Operations

Duane L. Smiley, CPAAssistant Director dsmiley@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Division Administrators

Steven J. Baker, CPA, CISA – sbaker@audgen.michigan.gov
Mark A. Freeman, CPA – mfreeman@audgen.michigan.gov
Melinda S. Hamilton – mhamilton@audgen.michigan.gov
Elden N. Lamb – elamb@audgen.michigan.gov
Melissa A. Schuiling, CPA, CISA – mschuiling@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Managers

Yvonne L. Benn, CPA – ybenn@audgen.michigan.gov
Shelly M. Fanson, CPA, CISA – sfanson@audgen.michigan.gov
Mary Jo Koschay, CPA – mkoschay@audgen.michigan.gov
Steven R. Koschay, CPA – skoschay@audgen.michigan.gov
Mary L. Lowe, CPA – mlowe@audgen.michigan.gov

Principal Audit Supervisors

Leah M. Decker, CPA – ldecker@audgen.michigan.gov
Michele M. Elms, CPA – melms@audgen.michigan.gov
Elmer R. Hess, Jr. – ehess@audgen.michigan.gov
Ivy M. Jaroche, CPA – ijaroche@audgen.michigan.gov
Tracy L. Jelneck, CPA – tjelneck@audgen.michigan.gov
Charles R. Kern II, CISA – rkern@audgen.michigan.gov
Lori M. Leaming, CPA – lleaming@audgen.michigan.gov
Justin C. Londo – jlondo@audgen.michigan.gov
Michael J. Ventura, CPA – mventura@audgen.michigan.gov
Kathy J. Warner, CPA, CISA – kwarner@audgen.michigan.gov

Senior Audit Supervisors

Anthony A. Alvord, CPA – aalvord@audgen.michigan.gov (on loan to Project SIGMA)
Ryan D. Austin – raustin@audgen.michigan.gov
Aaron S. David – adavid@audgen.michigan.gov
Michael J. Foerster – mfoerster@audgen.michigan.gov
Michael T. Gardner, CPA – mgardner@audgen.michigan.gov
Robin E. Garity, CPA, CISA – rgarity@audgen.michigan.gov (on loan to Project SIGMA)
Brent A. Johnson, CPA – bjohnson@audgen.michigan.gov
Courtney M. Meyer, CPA – cmeyer@audgen.michigan.gov
Allison M. Mikulec, CPA, CISA – amikulec@audgen.michigan.gov
Rebecca J. Murray, CPA, CISA – rmurray@audgen.michigan.gov
Rod A. Wlock – rwlock@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Supervisors
Jessica C. Armstrong – jarmstrong@audgen.michigan.gov
Kevin C. Baker, CPA – kbaker@audgen.michigan.gov
Keith W. Edwards, CPA, CISA – kedwards@audgen.michigan.gov
Shannah M. Havens, CPA – shavens@audgen.michigan.gov
Lisa R. Kreiter – lkreiter@audgen.michigan.gov
Brandon M. McAndrew, CPA, CISA – bmcandrew@audgen.michigan.gov
Angela M. Shinaver – ashinaver@audgen.michigan.gov
Brittney E. Simon, CPA – bsimon@audgen.michigan.gov
Francis W. Thelen – fthelen@audgen.michigan.gov
Silhouette Todd, CPA – stodd@audgen.michigan.gov
Julie L. Trierweiler, CPA – jtrierweiler@audgen.michigan.gov

Senior Auditors
Paulette L. BeVier – pbevier@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicole M. Ceccacci, CPA – nceccacci@audgen.michigan.gov
Sara A. Crawford – scrawford@audgen.michigan.gov
Albert N. Dupuy, II – adupuy@audgen.michigan.gov
Alexia L. Fregonara, CPA – afregonara@audgen.michigan.gov
Jill E. Gard – jgard@audgen.michigan.gov
Lisa S. Harral, CPA – lharral@audgen.michigan.gov
Nathan R. Klein – nklein@audgen.michigan.gov
Bradley E. LaBram, CPA – blabram@audgen.michigan.gov
Erin M. Lynch, CPA – elynch@audgen.michigan.gov
Melanie R. Marks – mmarks@audgen.michigan.gov
Dennis M. McMillan, CPA – dmcmillan@audgen.michigan.gov
Kelly D. Miller – kmiller@audgen.michigan.gov
Lars B. Miller – lmiller@audgen.michigan.gov
Chad J. Monger – cmonger@audgen.michigan.gov
Christopher C. Oosterhoff – coosterhoff@audgen.michigan.gov
Pamela J. Platter – pplatter@audgen.michigan.gov
Trina M. Pline – tpline@audgen.michigan.gov
Kyle W. Robertson – krobertson@audgen.michigan.gov
Douglas R. Sawicki – dsawicki@audgen.michigan.gov
Kaitlyn M. Snyder – ksnyder@audgen.michigan.gov
Jesse R. Soerries, CPA – jsoerries@audgen.michigan.gov
Nanci A. Svarc, CPA – nsvarc@audgen.michigan.gov
Audra C. Turner, CPA – aturner@audgen.michigan.gov
Alex J. Ungren, CPA – aungren@audgen.michigan.gov
Laura M. Ventura – lventura@audgen.michigan.gov
Erin J. Walczak, CPA – ewalczak@audgen.michigan.gov


Staff Auditors
Bryce L. Bailey – bbailey@audgen.michigan.gov
Zachary J. Bartholomy – zbartholomy@audgen.michigan.gov
Haley C. Beck – hbeck@audgen.michigan.gov
James A. Brach – jbrach@audgen.michigan.gov
Stephanie L. Busman – sbusman@audgen.michigan.gov
Jose De La Rosa Rodriguez – jdelarosarodriguez@audgen.michigan.gov
Diane L. DeLuca, CPA – ddeluca@audgen.michigan.gov
Danielle L. DePue – ddepue@audgen.michigan.gov
Vincent W. A. Derks – vderks@audgen.michigan.gov
Alexander R. Dutkiewicz – adutkiewicz@audgen.michigan.gov
Patricia K. Fredrickson – pfredrickson@audgen.michigan.gov
Ronald L. Freeman – rfreeman@audgen.michigan.gov
Kyle R. Good – kgood@audgen.michigan.gov
Daniel P. Hale – dhale@audgen.michigan.gov
Julius Hampton, Jr. – jhampton@audgen.michigan.gov
Heidi Herendeen – hherendeen@audgen.michigan.gov
Dante R. Ianni, CPA – dianni@audgen.michigan.gov
Daniel P. Juzwiak – djuzwiak@audgen.michigan.gov
Kayla M. Knoper- kknoper@audgen.michigan.gov
Lisa R. Krause – lkrause@audgen.michigan.gov
Jessica L. Lane – jlane@audgen.michigan.gov
Tonya Madar – tmadar@audgen.michigan.gov
Lindsey N. Martin – lmartin@audgen.michigan.gov
Andrew W. McClain, CFE – amcclain@audgen.michigan.gov
Joel T. McComb, CPA – jmccomb@audgen.michigan.gov
Rachel M. Miros, CPA – rmiros@audgen.michigan.gov
Samantha A. Morris – smorris@audgen.michigan.gov
Jennifer L. Murawa – jmurawa@audgen.michigan.gov
Courtney A. Patrick – cpatrick@audgen.michigan.gov
Breanna A. Perrin – bperrin@audgen.michigan.gov
Laura E. Potts – lpotts@audgen.michigan.gov
Miriam C. Raymond – mraymond@audgen.michigan.gov
Ross D. Raymond – rraymond@audgen.michigan.gov
Marenzie L. Robinson – mrobinson@audgen.michigan.gov
Christel M. Smith – csmith@audgen.michigan.gov
Jonathan J. Stadnika – jstadnika@audgen.michigan.gov
James A. Stanley – jstanley@audgen.michigan.gov
Nicholas A. Tanner – ntanner@audgen.michigan.gov
Kimberly R. Thelen – kthelen@audgen.michigan.gov
Connor A. M. Trentadue – ctrentadue@audgen.michigan.gov
Sarah M. Wedell – swedell@audgen.michigan.gov
Branden M. Wheeler, CPA – bwheeler@audgen.michigan.gov
Matthew G. Wierzba – mwierzba@audgen.michigan.gov
Katelyn M. Zanotti, CPA – kzanotti@audgen.michigan.gov

 

Professional Practice

Craig M. Murray, CPA, CIA, Director – cmurray@audgen.michigan.gov

Quality Assurance

Cheryl A. Baker, CPA – Manager – cbaker@audgen.michigan.gov
Alvin D. Bonds – abonds@audgen.michigan.gov
MaryKay Walker – mwalker@audgen.michigan.gov
Mary A. Waterhouse, CPA – mwaterhouse@audgen.michigan.gov

Audit Report Review

Julie E. B. Chamberlain, CPA, Managing Editor – jchamberlain@audgen.michigan.gov
Kelly L. Bengel, CPA – kbengel@audgen.michigan.gov
Amy M. Sands – asands@audgen.michigan.gov

Research and Professional Standards

Cheryl A. Baker, CPA – cbaker@audgen.michigan.gov

 

Information Technology

Kimberly E. Jacobs, CPA, CISA, CNE, Chief Information Officer – kjacobs@audgen.michigan.gov

Information Security

Dodi E. Smith, CPA, CISA, Supervisor – dsmith@audgen.michigan.gov
Theresa M. Fedewa – tfedewa@audgen.michigan.gov

Information Systems Data Analysis

Brian T. Buckner, Performance Supervisor – bbuckner@audgen.michigan.gov
Kevin D. Bashore – kbashore@audgen.michigan.gov
Brent M. Simmonds – bsimmonds@audgen.michigan.gov

Brian C. Hovey, CPA, Financial Supervisor – bhovey@audgen.michigan.gov
Jordan M. Schafer – jschafer@audgen.michigan.gov

Information Systems Network and Computer Support

Jeffrey J. Mikula, CNA, Manager – jmikula@audgen.michigan.gov
Jason M. Michels, CNA, Supervisor – jmichels@audgen.michigan.gov
David E. Batz, CPA, CISA – dbatz@audgen.michigan.gov
Edward R. Kodish – ekodish@audgen.michigan.gov
Thomas D. Mason, CNA – tmason@audgen.michigan.gov

 

Administration

Paul J. Green, CPA, CIA, CISA, Director – pgreen@audgen.michigan.gov
Jackie S. Lawson, CPA, Assistant Director – jlawson@audgen.michigan.gov
MaryKay Walker, Accounting and Budget – mkwalker@audgen.michigan.gov
Michele L. Novak, CPA, Professional Development Coordinator – mnovak@audgen.michigan.gov
Mary Jo Baker, Human Resources Analyst – mbaker@audgen.michigan.gov
Jarita E. Qawwee, Senior Executive Management Assistant – jqawwee@audgen.michigan.gov

Office Services

Michael F. Russell, Supervisor – mrussell@audgen.michigan.gov
Timothy S. Baroski – tbaroski@audgen.michigan.gov
Rick L. Ettinger – rettinger@audgen.michigan.gov

Clerical Support
Carissa L. Hedley – chedley@audgen.michigan.gov
Jordyn M. Thelen – jthelen@audgen.michigan.gov

 

Fraud Investigation Section

Bryan W. Weiler, Chief Investigator – bweiler@audgen.michigan.gov
Scot E. Hazel, Investigative Audit Manager – shazel@audgen.michigan.gov
Mark A. Lee, Investigative Analytics Audit Manager – mlee@audgen.michigan.gov